Small Cap Awards 2024: Executive Director Of The Year Nominees

1 mins. to read
Small Cap Awards 2024: Executive Director Of The Year Nominees

Inaugurated in 2013, the Small Cap Awards is an annual event celebrating and rewarding the finest in the sub-£350m market cap quoted company sector.

The Awards celebrates those professionals and companies that work within the AIM and Aquis communities and is attended by listed companies, institutions, fund managers, brokers and advisors.

The 2024 Awards will take place on Thursday 13th June 2024 at One Moorgate Place in London.

The nominees for Executive Director of the Year are:

Russ Singleton, CEO Journeo plc

Russ is a Chartered Engineer with over 25 years’ experience of forming and growing technology businesses. Originally a development engineer in electronic visual systems, Russ has designed products and software and founded businesses to generate substantial sales growth and leadership positions in a number of market sectors world-wide.

Russ has over 15 years’ experience working as CEO of AIM-quoted Companies with M&A experience in the UK and USA and extensive international experience; having set up businesses and operations throughout Continental Europe, USA, Asia & the Middle East.

Dr Miles Adcock – CEO, Concurrent

Miles Adcock was previously President of Space Imaging at Teledyne Technologies Inc. and held senior roles at QinetiQ Group plc, BAE Systems and GEC Marconi; he was appointed a Director and CEO of the Company in June 2021.

Chris Smith – McBride Plc

Chris joined McBride plc in 2015 as Chief Financial Officer before becoming Chief Executive Officer in June 2020. Chris’ career spans over 30 years working in listed manufacturing businesses in highly competitive global industries, and his leadership experience of multi-site and multi-country organisations, covers the UK, Europe and Asia Pacific. Prior to McBride, he was Group Finance Director at API Group plc, with other previous senior roles at Scapa plc and Courtaulds plc.

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *